FSC Australia Directors

On the 10 August 2020, FSC Australia welcomed three new directors to the Board, Carlie Porteous, David Collard and Michelle Freeman. They joined Craig Dunn, and Sarah Rees who were returned to the board, having successfully renominated after completing a three year appointment, and Peter Cooper who was elected after having filled a casual vacancy.

The resignation of Mark Gauthier (Chair), created a casual vacancy and after considering the nominations the Board has appointed Ross Hampton to the Economic Chamber.

Each year the Chair of the board position is rotated across the chambers, and the Board has appointed Susie Russell as the Chair and Mark Annandale as Deputy Chair for 2020-2021.

We would like to congratulate Susie and Mark and welcome the new board for FSC Australia.

The following list is current at 01 October 2020. It identifies the director's name, organisation, chamber, and term dates.

Directors terms will expire at the AGM in May of each year, on a rotating basis. These expiry dates are displayed below as per the Special Resolutions adopted into the Responsible Forest Management Australia (RFMA) Constitution at the 2012 FSC AGM. For more information please refer to Chapter 11 of the RFMA Constitution.

Name Organisation/Individual Chamber International Member Seat Number First Appointment Term Expires
David Collard Individual Social No Seat 3 10-08-2020 AGM 2023
Mark Annandale Individual Social No Seat 2 30-05-2019 AGM 2022
Michelle Freeman IFA Social No Seat 1 10-08-2020 AGM 2021
Carlie Porteous Visy Economic No Seat 3 19-12-2019 AGM 2023
Craig Dunn Opal Economic No Seat 1 24-05-2017 AGM 2021
Ross Hampton (Casual Vacancy) Australian Forest Products Association Economic No Seat 2 23-09-2019 AGM 2022
Sarah Rees Australian Forests and Climate Alliance Environment No Seat 3 08-11-2013 AGM 2023
Stuart Blanch (Casual Vacancy) World Wildlife Fund Environment Yes Seat 2 9-12-2020 AGM 2021
Susie Russell Northeast Forest Alliance Environment Yes Seat 1 18-08-2010 AGM 2021

Directors are elected for three-year terms at FSC Australia's Annual General Meeting. Hence, three Director positions, one from each chamber, face re-election at the AGM. Nominations for director vacancies also face an election at the AGM.

Directors of FSC Australia attend bimonthly board meetings and are committed to releases board meeting minutes to the public as soon as possible following the meetings.

A list of previous board meeting minutes can be accessed through the FSC Australia resources page.

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000201