Interim Standards used in Australia

The FSC Australian National Forest Stewardship Standard is effective from February 10 2019.

For up to date information on transitioning to the new standard, including timelines, please see Australian National Standard Implementation Information.

Rainforest Alliance

  • Smartwood interim standard for Australia

Scientific Certification Systems

  • SCS Interim Standard For Natural Forest and Plantation Forest Management Certification in Australia Under the Forest Stewardship Council

Soil Association - Woodmark

  • Soil Association - Woodmark interim standard for Australia
  • Soil Association - Woodmark SLIMF (Small, Low Intensively Managed Forests)interim standard for Australia

Note that Smartwood includes SLIMF requirements as part of its one interim standard.

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000201